Monday, December 03, 2018

Jan Rowe and James Van Looy to Receive the 2018 Jack Powers Stone Soup Savor Poetry Prize

The Jack Powers Stone Soup Savor Poetry Prize was created in 2009 by Gordon Marshall in conjunction with Jack Powers and Margaret Nairn.

For 2018 we have selected Jan Roe and James Van Looy, without whom Stone Soup may have been further delayed (if not indefinitely) in finding a new home. We are grateful for their ongoing contributions.

We hope you will be able to attend the full night of celebration at Stone Soup this Thursday on December 6, when they'll be presented their prize by Gordon Marshall, who is also that night's featured poet.

No comments: